May

Sunday 15 May, 15.30-17.30

INTERNATIONAL MUSEUM DAY

Simultaneous performance event

On the occasion of the International Museum Daythe Mendrisiotto Art Museum Network - MAM Network presents the new production Ariella Vidach AiEPContemporary MAMcreated for this occasion and choosing to collaborate with the FEAST DANCING.
Contemporary MAM  is a phygital (physical and digital) dance performance that develops a moment of connection in real time, extending the collaborative network already established between the five museums - Museo Vincenzo Vela, m.a.x. museo, Teatro dell'architettura, Museo d'arte Mendrisio, Pinacoteca cantonale Giovanni Züst - to the world and digital visions.
The performance, repeated in a loop several times throughout the afternoon, features five performers dancing simultaneously in the museums of the MAM Network framed by mobile phones and visualised, via the internet, in a single composition.
Concept and direction Claudio Prati and Ariella Vidach
Choreography Ariella Vidach
Performer Enzina Cappelli, Sofia Casprini, Federica D'Aversa, Andreyna De La Soledad, Rossella Del Vecchio


For info and reservations, click HERE

Thursday 19 May, 10.30 a.m.

PRESS CONFERENCE:

Gianfredo Camesi
From Space to Time

Davide Cascio
Chaosmos

Saturday 21 May, 17.00

EXHIBITION OPENING:

Gianfredo Camesi
From Space to Time

Davide Cascio
Chaosmos

Sunday 22 May, 6.15 p.m.

CONCERT:

JAZZ ON SHOW

CONCERT:

Nguyên Lê, guitar
Baiju Bhatt, violin
Valentin Conus, saxophone

Three musicians from very different cultural backgrounds (Vietnam, India and Switzerland) and led by one of the most important guitarists on the international contemporary scene, the French-Vietnamese Nguyên Lê, a masterful performer who boasts collaborations with the likes of Carla Bley, Randy Brecker, Trilok Gurtu, Steve Lacy, Dee Dee Bridgewater, Quincy Jones, Peter Erskine, Paolo Fresu, John McLaughlin, Michel Petrucciani, Enrico Rava and Herbie Hancock. Together with violinist Baiju Bhatt and saxophonist Valentin Conus, he will create unique sounds, with improvisations inspired by the works on display, transforming the exhibition venue into a mental, intimate and mystical space. For the occasion, the public will be able to attend while seated (on the floor on cushions prepared for the occasion or on chairs placed on the side), allowing for a total physical and sonic immersion between music and works of art.

The ticket (20 CHF/euro) includes entrance to the Davide Cascio exhibition and the concert with non-numbered seats. Seats are limited: reservation is strongly recommended on 058.688.33.50 or by email: museo@mendrisio.ch

June

Sunday 12 June, 11 a.m.

PESSINA HOUSE - PHOTO EXHIBITION

VERNISSAGE 

Stefano Galli 

Body and Soul

July

Mai

Sonntag, 15. Mai, 15.30-17.30 Uhr

INTERNATIONALER MUSEUMSTAG

Gleichzeitiges Leistungsereignis

Anlässlich der Internationaler Museumstagdas Netzwerk des Kunstmuseums Mendrisiotto - MAM Netzwerk präsentiert die neue Produktion Ariella Vidach AiEPZeitgenössisches MAMdie für diesen Anlass geschaffen wurden und die Zusammenarbeit mit der FEAST TANZEN.
Zeitgenössisches MAM  ist eine phygitale (physische und digitale) Tanzperformance, die einen Moment der Verbindung in Echtzeit entwickelt und das bereits bestehende Kooperationsnetzwerk zwischen den fünf Museen - Museo Vincenzo Vela, m.a.x. museo, Teatro dell'architettura, Museo d'arte Mendrisio, Pinacoteca cantonale Giovanni Züst - auf die Welt und digitale Visionen ausweitet.
Die Performance, die im Laufe des Nachmittags mehrmals in einer Schleife wiederholt wird, zeigt fünf Performer, die gleichzeitig in den Museen des MAM-Netzwerks tanzen, eingerahmt von Mobiltelefonen und visualisiert über das Internet in einer einzigen Komposition.
Konzept und Ausrichtung Claudio Prati und Ariella Vidach
Choreographie Ariella Vidach
Darsteller Enzina Cappelli, Sofia Casprini, Federica D'Aversa, Andreyna De La Soledad, Rossella Del Vecchio


Für Informationen und Reservierungen, klicken Sie HIER

Donnerstag, 19. Mai, 10.30 Uhr.

PRESSEKONFERENZ:

Gianfredo Camesi
Vom Raum zur Zeit

Davide Cascio
Chaosmos

Samstag, 21. Mai, 17.00 Uhr

AUSSTELLUNGSERÖFFNUNG:

Gianfredo Camesi
Vom Raum zur Zeit

Davide Cascio
Chaosmos

Sonntag, 22. Mai, 18.15 Uhr.

KONZERT:

JAZZ ON SHOW

KONZERT:

Nguyên Lê, Gitarre
Baiju Bhatt, Geige
Valentin Conus, Saxophon

Drei Musiker mit sehr unterschiedlichem kulturellem Hintergrund (Vietnam, Indien und die Schweiz), angeführt von einem der wichtigsten Gitarristen der internationalen zeitgenössischen Szene, dem französisch-vietnamesischen Nguyên Lê, einem meisterhaften Interpreten, der sich der Zusammenarbeit mit Musikern wie Carla Bley, Randy Brecker, Trilok Gurtu, Steve Lacy, Dee Dee Bridgewater, Quincy Jones, Peter Erskine, Paolo Fresu, John McLaughlin, Michel Petrucciani, Enrico Rava und Herbie Hancock rühmen kann. Zusammen mit dem Geiger Baiju Bhatt und dem Saxophonisten Valentin Conus wird er mit Improvisationen, die von den ausgestellten Werken inspiriert sind, einzigartige Klänge erzeugen und den Ausstellungsort in einen geistigen, intimen und mystischen Raum verwandeln. Das Publikum kann der Veranstaltung im Sitzen beiwohnen (auf dem Boden auf eigens dafür vorbereiteten Kissen oder auf seitlich platzierten Stühlen), so dass eine vollständige physische und klangliche Vertiefung zwischen Musik und Kunstwerken möglich ist.

Das Ticket (20 CHF/Euro) beinhaltet den Eintritt in die Davide Cascio Ausstellung und das Konzert auf nicht nummerierten Plätzen. Die Plätze sind begrenzt: eine Reservierung wird dringend empfohlen unter 058.688.33.50 oder per E-Mail: museo@mendrisio.ch

Juni

Sonntag, 12. Juni, 11.00 Uhr

HAUS PESSINA - FOTOAUSSTELLUNG

VERNISSAGE 

Stefano Galli 

Körper und Seele

Juli