May

Sunday 15 May, 15.30-17.30

INTERNATIONAL MUSEUM DAY

Simultaneous performance event

On the occasion of the International Museum Daythe Mendrisiotto Art Museum Network - MAM Network presents the new production Ariella Vidach AiEPContemporary MAMcreated for this occasion and choosing to collaborate with the FEAST DANCING.
Contemporary MAM  is a phygital (physical and digital) dance performance that develops a moment of connection in real time, extending the collaborative network already established between the five museums - Museo Vincenzo Vela, m.a.x. museo, Teatro dell'architettura, Museo d'arte Mendrisio, Pinacoteca cantonale Giovanni Züst - to the world and digital visions.
The performance, repeated in a loop several times throughout the afternoon, features five performers dancing simultaneously in the museums of the MAM Network framed by mobile phones and visualised, via the internet, in a single composition.
Concept and direction Claudio Prati and Ariella Vidach
Choreography Ariella Vidach
Performer Enzina Cappelli, Sofia Casprini, Federica D'Aversa, Andreyna De La Soledad, Rossella Del Vecchio


For info and reservations, click HERE

Thursday 19 May, 10.30 a.m.

PRESS CONFERENCE:

Gianfredo Camesi
From Space to Time

Davide Cascio
Chaosmos

Saturday 21 May, 17.00

EXHIBITION OPENING:

Gianfredo Camesi
From Space to Time

Davide Cascio
Chaosmos

Sunday 22 May, 6.15 p.m.

CONCERT:

JAZZ ON SHOW

CONCERT:

Nguyên Lê, guitar
Baiju Bhatt, violin
Valentin Conus, saxophone

Three musicians from very different cultural backgrounds (Vietnam, India and Switzerland) and led by one of the most important guitarists on the international contemporary scene, the French-Vietnamese Nguyên Lê, a masterful performer who boasts collaborations with the likes of Carla Bley, Randy Brecker, Trilok Gurtu, Steve Lacy, Dee Dee Bridgewater, Quincy Jones, Peter Erskine, Paolo Fresu, John McLaughlin, Michel Petrucciani, Enrico Rava and Herbie Hancock. Together with violinist Baiju Bhatt and saxophonist Valentin Conus, he will create unique sounds, with improvisations inspired by the works on display, transforming the exhibition venue into a mental, intimate and mystical space. For the occasion, the public will be able to attend while seated (on the floor on cushions prepared for the occasion or on chairs placed on the side), allowing for a total physical and sonic immersion between music and works of art.

The ticket (20 CHF/euro) includes entrance to the Davide Cascio exhibition and the concert with non-numbered seats. Seats are limited: reservation is strongly recommended on 058.688.33.50 or by email: museo@mendrisio.ch

June

Sunday 12 June, 11 a.m.

PESSINA HOUSE - PHOTO EXHIBITION

VERNISSAGE 

Stefano Galli 

Body and Soul

July

Mai

Dimanche 15 mai, 15.30-17.30

JOURNÉE INTERNATIONALE DES MUSÉES

Événement de performance simultanée

A l'occasion de la Journée internationale des muséesle réseau du musée d'art Mendrisiotto - Réseau MAM présente la nouvelle production Ariella Vidach AiEPMAM contemporaincréé pour cette occasion et en choisissant de collaborer avec la FEAST DANCING.
MAM contemporain  est une performance de danse phygitale (physique et numérique) qui développe un moment de connexion en temps réel, en étendant le réseau de collaboration déjà établi entre les cinq musées - Museo Vincenzo Vela, m.a.x. museo, Teatro dell'architettura, Museo d'arte Mendrisio, Pinacoteca cantonale Giovanni Züst - au monde et aux visions numériques.
La performance, répétée en boucle plusieurs fois au cours de l'après-midi, met en scène cinq interprètes qui dansent simultanément dans les musées du réseau MAM, encadrés par des téléphones portables et visualisés, via Internet, dans une composition unique.
Concept et orientation Claudio Prati et Ariella Vidach
Chorégraphie Ariella Vidach
Interprète Enzina Cappelli, Sofia Casprini, Federica D'Aversa, Andreyna De La Soledad, Rossella Del Vecchio


Pour les informations et les réservations, cliquez ICI

Jeudi 19 mai, 10 h 30.

CONFÉRENCE DE PRESSE :

Gianfredo Camesi
De l'espace au temps

Davide Cascio
Chaosmos

Samedi 21 mai, 17h00

OUVERTURE DE L'EXPOSITION :

Gianfredo Camesi
De l'espace au temps

Davide Cascio
Chaosmos

Dimanche 22 mai, 18 h 15.

CONCERT :

JAZZ ON SHOW

CONCERT :

Nguyên Lê, guitare
Baiju Bhatt, violon
Valentin Conus, saxophone

Trois musiciens issus de cultures très différentes (Vietnam, Inde et Suisse) et menés par l'un des guitaristes les plus importants de la scène contemporaine internationale, le franco-vietnamien Nguyên Lê, un interprète magistral qui peut se targuer d'avoir collaboré avec des artistes tels que Carla Bley, Randy Brecker, Trilok Gurtu, Steve Lacy, Dee Dee Bridgewater, Quincy Jones, Peter Erskine, Paolo Fresu, John McLaughlin, Michel Petrucciani, Enrico Rava et Herbie Hancock. Avec le violoniste Baiju Bhatt et le saxophoniste Valentin Conus, il créera des sons uniques avec des improvisations inspirées des œuvres exposées, transformant le lieu d'exposition en un espace mental, intime et mystique. Pour l'occasion, le public pourra y assister assis (au sol sur des coussins préparés pour l'occasion ou sur des chaises placées sur le côté), permettant ainsi une immersion physique et sonore totale entre la musique et les œuvres d'art.

Le billet (20 CHF/euro) comprend l'entrée à l'exposition Davide Cascio et le concert avec des places non numérotées. Les places sont limitées : la réservation est fortement recommandée au 058.688.33.50 ou par courriel : museo@mendrisio.ch.

Juin

Dimanche 12 juin, 11 heures.

MAISON PESSINA - EXPOSITION DE PHOTOS

VERNISSAGE 

Stefano Galli 

Corps et âme

Juillet